You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
State of Origin 2
- Queensand V New South Wales 
- Suncorp Stadium

The VB NSW Blues and XXXX Queensland Marrons have named their sides for the opening match of the 2017 Holden State of Origin series, at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 31 May.

Head Coach Laurie Daley has named back-rower Boyd Cordner to captain his side that also features Jarryd Hayne, Mitchell Pearce and Brett Morris returning to the Origin arena whilst Nathan Peats and Jake Trjobevic are set to make their Origin debuts.

Matt Moylan, Jordan McLean and Jack De Belin will join the team in camp.

For the Queensland side, Head Coach Kevin Walters has named a 18 man squad, including debutants Anthony Milford and Dylan Napa.

Billy Slater was not named in the Queensland line up, whilst Johnathan Thurston has been named at 18th man.



1. James Tedesco

1. Darius Boyd

2. Blake Ferguson

2. Corey Oates

3. Josh Dugan

3. Will Chambers

4. Jarryd Hayne

4. Justin O’Neill

5. Brett Morris

5. Dane Gagai

6. James Maloney

6. Anthony Milford

7. Mitchell Pearce

7. Cooper Cronk

8. Aaron Woods

8. Dylan Napa

9. Nathan Peats

9. Cameron Smith (c)

10. Andrew Fifita

10. Nate Myles

11. Josh Jackson

11. Josh Papalii

12. Boyd Cordner (c)

12. Matt Gillett

13. Tyson Frizell

13. Josh McGuire

14. David Klemmer

14. Michael Morgan

15. Wade Graham

15. Sam Thaiday

16. Jake Trbojevic

16. Aidan Guerra

17. Jack Bird

17. Jacob Lillyman

18. Matt Moylan

18. Johnathan Thurston

19. Jordan McLean


20. Jack De Belin



Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners