You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels take on the New Zealand Warriors at ANZ Stadium on Friday 2 June in Round 13 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur has made a handful of changes to his side that came away with a 22-16 victory over the South Sydney Rabbitohs last week, with Nathan Brown recalled to the side at lock.

Beau Scott returns to the bench alongside Daniel Alvaro, Kenny Edwards and Siosaia Vave.

David Gower, Will Smith, Marata Niukore and Nathan Davis are on the reserves list.

For the Warriors side, Head Coach Stephen Kearney has made one change to his line up that came away with their first win in three games last week, with a victory over a depleted Brisbane Broncos Side.

Centre Solomone Kata returns at the expense of Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, with David Fusitu’a moving to the wing.

Historically, the Eels hold a positive head to head record over their NZ counterparts, claiming 20 victories from 37 appearances. However, in the last time these two sides met, which was Round 6, 2017, the Warriors got up for a 22-10 victory at Mt Smart Stadium.

In recent clashes, the Eels have had just one win in the last four games.

Kick off is at 7:50pm.

Click through for all the Eels Round 13 Game Day Info / See the Last Time We Met

Click through to Purchase Tickets

Match Details: Parramatta Eels v New Zealand Warriors at ANZ Stadium on Friday 2 June. Kick off at 7:50pm.

Televised: Fox Sports – Live coverage from 7.50pm (AEST). Sky Sports - Live coverage from 9.50pm (NZT).

The History: Played 37; Eels 20; Warriors 17.

The Warriors got up for a 22-10 victory in their meeting against the Eels back in April, while prior to that Parramatta had only one win in their four most recent games against the Kiwi club. This will be just the second time the Warriors have played at ANZ Stadium since losing the grand final at the ground back in 2011.

Parramatta Eels squad: 1. Bevan French 2. Semi Radradra 3. Brad Takairangi 4. Kirisome Auva'a 5. Josh Hoffman 6. Clint Gutherson 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Suaia Matagi 9. Kaysa Pritchard 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Nathan Brown

Interchange: 14. Beau Scott 15. Daniel Alvaro 16. Kenny Edwards 17. Siosaia Vave 18. David Gower 19. Will Smith 20. Marata Niukore 21. Nathan Davis

New Zealand Warriors squad: 1. Roger Tuivasa-sheck 2. David Fusitua 3. Blake Ayshford 4. Solomone Kata 5. Ken Maumalo 6. Kieran Foran 7. Shaun Johnson 8. James Gavet 9. Issac Luke 10. Ben Matulino 11. Bodene Thompson 12. Ryan Hoffman 13. Simon Mannering

Interchange: 14. Nathaniel Roache 15. Sam Lisone 16. Albert Vete 17. Bunty Afoa 18. Jacob Lillyman 20. Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad 21. Toafofoa Sipley 22. Ata Hingano

Match officials: Referee: Ashley Klein. Assistant referee: Chris Sutton. Sideline officials: Nick Beashel and Kasey Badger. Review official: Bryan Norrie. Senior review official: Bernard Sutton.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners