You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels take on the North Queensland Cowboys at Darwin’s TIO Stadium on Sunday 10 June for Round 14 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur has been forced to make a handful of changes to his side that came away 32-24 victors over the the New Zealand Warriors last week, with Nathan Davis set to make his Club debut, replacing an injured Josh Hoffman.

Tim Mannah and Siosaia Vave return to the side, along with Corey Norman who has been named on an extended bench.

For the away side, the Cowboys, Head Coach Paul Green welcomes back Origin centre Justin O’Neill, debutant Kyle Laybutt in the halves alongside Michael Morgan, with Ray Thompson omitted from the side that were victorious over the Gold Coast Titans last week.

Johnathan Thurston and Javid Bowen have been named on an extended bench.

Historically, the Eels hold a slight advantage over the Cowboys, winning 18 games from 35 clashes, including a clinical 26-6 victory over the Cowboys earlier this year. Click through to see highlights from that clash.

In the Eels home away from home, the Northern Territory, they hold a three from three record at Darwin’s TIO Stadium with victories over the Canberra Raiders, Penrith Panthers and Gold Coast Titans over the past three seasons.

The clash will be Blue & Gold forward Kenny Edwards 50th NRL game.

Kick off at TIO Stadium is from 7pm.


Match Details: Parramatta Eels v North Queensland Cowboys, Saturday 10 June, TIO Stadium, Darwin.

Televised:  Channel Nine and Fox League – Live coverage from 7.30pm  

The History:  Eels v Cowboys: Played 35; Eels 18; Cowboys 16; Drawn 1.

The Eels have the edge on the Cowboys, and dominated North Queensland at home in their last meeting. Neither team has ever lost at TIO Stadium in Darwin, with the Cowboys having won their only game there, while the Eels are three from three.  

Parramatta Eels squad:

1. Bevan French 2. Semi Radradra 3. Brad Takairangi 4. Kirisome Auva'a 5. Nathan Davis 6. Clint Gutherson 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Suaia Matagi 9. Kaysa Pritchard 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Nathan Brown

Interchange: 14. Beau Scott 15. Daniel Alvaro 16. Kenny Edwards 17. Will Smith 18. John Folau 19. Siosaia Vave 20. Marata Niukore 21. Corey Norman

North Queensland Cowboys squad:

1. Lachlan Coote 2. Kyle Feldt 3. Justin O'Neill 4. Kane Linnett 5. Antonio Winterstein 6. Kyle Laybutt 7. Michael Morgan 8. John Asiata 9. Jake Granville 10. Scott Bolton 11. Gavin Cooper 12. Ethan Lowe 13. Jason Taumalolo

Interchange: 14. Ben Hampton 15. Coen Hess 16. Shaun Fensom 17. Ben Spina 18. Corey Jensen 19. Johnathan Thurston 20. Kalyn Ponga 21. Javid Bowen

Match officials: Adam Gee. Assistant referee: Gavin Reynolds. Touch Judges: Jason Walsh and Clayton Sharpe. Review officials: Luke Patten and Ashley Klein.   

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners