You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the Newcastle Knights at ANZ Stadium on Friday 11 August in Round 23 of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Head Coach Brad Arthur.

Arthur has made just the one change to his side that came away with a 20-4 victory over the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs last week with Tepai Moeroa returning to the starting side.

Daniel Alvaro, Kenny Edwards, Suaia Matagi, Peni Terepo, David Gower, Will Smith, Frank Pritchard and Josh Hoffman have been named on the extended bench.

Eels co-captain Tim Mannah is set to play his 200th NRL clash whilst Kirisome Auva'a is set to play his 50th NRL clash.

Kick off is at 6pm.

Get tickets to the clash

1. Bevan French

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Kirisome Auva'a

6. Corey Norman

7. Mitch Moses

8. Siosaia Vave

9. Cameron King

10. Tim Mannah (c)

11. Manu Ma'u

12. Tepai Moeroa

13. Nathan Brown


14. Daniel Alvaro

15. Kenny Edwards

16. Suaia Matagi

17. Peni Terepo

18. David Gower

19. Will Smith

20. Frank Pritchard

21. Josh Hoffman

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners