You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Parramatta Eels Holden Cup winger Greg Leleisiuao has been named in the 2017 Holden Cup Team of the Year at the 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series Launch at ANZ Stadium yesterday (Monday 4 September).

Leleisiuao was the lone Blue & Gold representative named in the side, that saw six Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks named along with Cronulla Coach John Morris named Coach of the Year.

Leleisiuao has played 19 games for Luke Burt's NYC side this year, crossing for 17 tries and claimed the Brett Kenny NYC Coaches' Award at the Club's recent 2017 Ken Thornett Medal.

The explosive winger has also featured for the Wentworthville Magpies Intrust Super Premiership NSW side throughout the year.

This year’s team joins an honour roll that includes some of the NRL’s most talented stars, including Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Valentine Holmes, Kieran Foran, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Ben Matulino, Dane Gagai, Jason Taumololo, Tariq Sims, Gareth Widdop, Ben Hunt, Trent Merrin, David Klemmer, Dylan Napa, Konrad Hurrell, Luke Brooks, Bryce Cartwright, Nick Cotric, Dylan Edwards and Matt Dufty.

The 2017 Holden Cup Team of the Year is:

Fullback - Kalyn Ponga - North Queensland Cowboys

Wing - Sione Katoa - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Centre - Philip Sami - Gold Coast Titans

Centre - Jesse Ramien - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Wing - Greg Leleisiuao - Parramatta Eels

Five-eighth - AJ Brimson - Gold Coast Titans

Halfback - Kyle Flanagan - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Prop - Patrick Carrigan - Brisbane Broncos

Hooker - Wayde Egan - Penrith Panthers

Prop - Payne Haas - Brisbane Broncos

Second-Row - Briton Nikora - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Second-Row - Jack Murchie - Canberra Raiders

Lock - Billy Magoulias - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Interchange - Victor Radley - Sydney Roosters

Interchange - Blayke Brailey - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Interchange - Reed Izzard - Penrith Panthers

Interchange - Jake Clifford - North Queensland Cowboys

Coach - John Morris - Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners