You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side to take on the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in Week One of the Finals at Allianz Stadium on Sunday 10 September has been named by NYC Head Coach Luke Burt.

Burt has made a handful of changes to his side that came away with a 40-26 victory over the South Sydney Rabbitohs in the last round of the regular season with Anthony Layoun returning at fullback whilst Sean Keppie, Denzel Tonise, Oregon Kaufusi, Dylan Clifford, Salesi Faingaa and Ray Stone form the starting forward pack.

Burt has an extended bench of Reed Mahoney, Mitch Butfield, Frank Salu, Dylan Brown, Tangi Hokai, Emosi Alamoti, Dom Murphy, Nick Okladnikov, Joseph Taipari and Austin Dias.

Dean Matterson and Denzal Tonise will co-captain the side.

Kick off from Allianz Stadium on Sunday 10 September is at 1:30pm.

See the NRL side

Parramatta Eels Holden Cup side

1. Anthony Layoun

2. Greg Leleisiuao

3. Dane Aukafolau

4. Noel Aukafolau

5. John Fonua

6. Dean Matterson (c)

7. Troy Dargan

8. Sean Keppie

9. Denzal Tonise (c)

10. Oregon Kaufusi

11. Dylan Clifford

12. Salesi Faingaa

13. Ray Stone


14. Reed Mahoney

15. Mitch Butfield

16. Frank Salu

17. Dylan Brown

18. Tangi Hokai

19. Emosi Alamoti

20. Dom Murphy

21. Nick Okladnikov

22. Joseph Taipari

23. Austin Dias

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners