You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the North Queensland Cowboys in the elimination Semi Final at ANZ Stadium on Saturday, 16 September has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

Arthur has named an unchanged side that suffered a 18-16 defeat to the Minor Premiers, the Melbourne Storm last week, for the do or die clash.

With fullback Bevan French still unavailable due to injury Will Smith has been named in the number one jersey.

Peni Terepo returns from injury on the extended bench in place of Frank Pritchard alongside Beau Scott, Kenny Edwards, Siosaia Vave, Suaia Matagi, Kaysa Pritchard, David Gower and Josh Hoffman.

Tim Mannah and Beau Scott will co-captain the side.

Kick off is at 7:40pm.

Please note, the Eels Holden Cup side progressed through to next week's preliminary final after a victory over the Minor Premiers, the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Allianz Stadium on the weekend.

Purchase tickets to the clash

Parramtta Eels side

1. Will Smith

2. Semi Radradra

3. Michael Jennings

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Kirisome Auva’a

6. Corey Norman

7. Mitch Moses

8. Daniel Alvaro

9. Cameron King

10. Tim Mannah (c)

11. Manu Ma’u

12. Tepai Moeroa

13. Nathan Brown


14. Beau Scott (c)

15. Kenny Edwards

16. Siosaia Vave

17. Suaia Matagi

18. Kaysa Pritchard

19. Peni Terepo

20. David Gower

21. Josh Hoffman

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners