You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Italy have named their 24-man squad for the upcoming Rugby League World Cup.

Paramatta Eels forwards, Nathan Brown and Daniel Alvaro have both been included alongside NRL player James Tedesco (Tigers) named as captain alongside veteran Mark Minichiello.

The Italy Azzurri squad play their first game on October 29 against Ireland at Barlow Park, Cairns. Their second match is a week later against USA on November 5 at Townsville Stadium. And their final game is against Fiji on November 10 at Canberra Stadium.

Italy World Cup Squad:

  • Daniel Alvaro
  • Mirco Bergamasco
  • Nathan Brown
  • Christopher Calegari
  • Jake Campagnolo
  • Terry Campese
  • Justin Castellaro
  • Geole Cellurino
  • Chris Centrone
  • Mason Cerruto
  • Ryan Ghietti
  • Oliver Gildart
  • Jaume Giorgis
  • Gavin Hiscox
  • Jack Johns
  • Richard Lepori
  • Josh Mantellato
  • Mark Mimichiello (C)
  • Nathan Milone
  • Giuseppe Pagani
  • Ricardo Parata 
  • Dean Parata
  • Emanuelle Passera
  • Eduardo Pezzano
  • Keiran Quabba 
  • Joel Reithmuller
  • Brendan Santi
  • James Tedesco
  • Joel Tramontana
  • Paul Vaughan
  • Jayden Walker 
  • Colin Wilkie
  • Shannon Wakeman
To purchase tickets:

Ireland v Italy click here

Italy v USA click here

Fiji v Italy click here

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners