You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

New Zealand have named their 24-man squad for the upcoming Rugby League World Cup.

Parramatta Eels centre Brad Takairangi has been named in the kiwi squad set to play their first game on October 28 against Samoa at Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland. Their second match is week later on November 4, against Scotland at Christchurch Stadium. And their final game is against Tonga on November 11 at the Waikato Stadium, Hamilton.

New Zealand World Cup squad

  • Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors) 
  • Dallin Watene Zelezniak (Penrith Panthers) 
  • Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra Dragons) 
  • Jordan Rapana (Canberra Raiders) 
  • Gerard Beale (Cronulla Sharks/Warriors) 
  • Brad Takairangi (Parramatta Eels) 
  • Dean Whare (Penrith Panthers) 
  • Peta Hiku (Warrington Wolves) 
  • Shaun Johnson (Warriors) 
  • Thomas Leuluai (Wigan Warriors) 
  • Kodi Nikorima (Brisbane Broncos) 
  • Te Maire Martin (North Queensland Cowboys) 
  • Danny Levi (Newcastle Knights) 
  • Adam Blair (Brisbane Broncos/Warriors, captain)
  • Martin Taupau (Manly Sea Eagles) 
  • Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters) 
  • Russell Packer (St George Illawarra Dragons/Wests Tigers) 
  • Addin Fonua-Blake (Many Sea Eagles) 
  • Nelson Asofa-Solomona (Melbourne Storm) 
  • Simon Mannering (Warriors) 
  • Kenny Bromwich (Melbourne Storm) 
  • Joseph Tapine (Canberra Raiders) 
  • Isaac Liu (Sydney Roosters) 
  • Elijah Taylor (Wests Tigers)
To purchase tickets:

New Zealand v Samoa click here

New Zealand v Scotland click here

New Zealand v Tonga click here

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners