You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels name squads for pre-season trial

The Parramatta Eels have named their trial squads for this weekend’s pre-season trial at Maitland No.1 Sport Ground on Saturday 24 February. 

Head Coach Brad Arthur has named a 22-man NRL trial side with Jarryd Hayne returning to the Blue & Gold at centre whilst new recruit Kane Evans has been named on the bench.

Brad Takairangi will feature in the back row alongside Manu Mau and Nathan Brown at lock seeing Beau Scott, Kenny Edwards, Evans, Suaia Matagi, Tepai Moeroa, Peni Terepo, Will Smith, Kaysa Pritchard and David Gower on an extended bench.

Kick off is at 7pm with the trial live streamed on

Click here for more Game Day Info

Parramatta Eels v Newcastle Knights pre-season trial squad
1. Bevan French
2. Kirisome Auva’a
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. Josh Hoffman
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Tim Mannah
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Brad Takairangi
13. Nathan Brown
14. Beau Scott
15. Kenny Edwards
16. Kane Evans
17. Suaia Matagi
18. Tepai Moeroa
19. Peni Terepo
20. Will Smith
21. Kaysa Pritchard
22. David Gower 

The Wentworthville Magpies Intrust Super Premiership NSW and Eels Jersey Flegg pre-season trial squads have also been named. See their sides below.

Wentworthville Magpies v Newcastle Knights – ISP trial, kick off at 4:45pm
1. Anthony Layoun
2. Atini Gafa
3. Nathan Davis
4. Dane Aukafolau
5. Eddie Aiono
6. Dylan Izzard
7. Kauri Appouri
8. Andy Saunders
9. Kaysa Pritchard
10. Magnus Stromquist
11. David Gower
12. Marata Niukore
13. Ray Stone
14. Reed Mahoney
15. Sam Gorman
16. Zach Nicholls
17. Haimona Hiroti
18. Matt Woods
19. Nathan Milone
20. Daniel Dole
21. Pio Sokobavalu
22. Nick Kassis
23. Josh Minhinnick
25. Jermain Mati-Lefi
26. Epa Navale Jnr 

Parramatta Eels Jersey Flegg v Newcastle Knights – Jersey Flegg trial, kck off at 3pm
1. Haze Dunster
2. Taufu Afu
3. Tuimavave Afualo
4. Noel Aukafolau
5. Ethan Parry
6. Joey Taipari
7. Dylan Brown
8. Sean Keppie
9. Jaydn Field
10. Oregon Kaufusi
11. Salesi Faingaa
12. Dylan Clifford
13. Michael Tupou
14. Jesse Cronin
15. Sam McGregor
16. Beni Valu
17. Austin Dias
18. Ayden Carling
19. Bruce Wakeling
20. Todd Sapienza
21. James Porter
22. Nick Oklandnikov
23. Jake Sleiman
24. PJ Vaigalu
25. Blaise Barnes
26. JP Nohra
27. William Kei

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners