You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Panthers v Eels Team List Update

Brad Arthur speaks ahead of the season opener

Parramatta Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur has updated his squad to take on the Penrith Panthers at Panthers Stadium on Sunday 11 March. 

With 24 hours to go until kick off, Arthur has reduced his squad to 19 players with David Gower and Kaysa Pritchard dropping off the extended bench.

Kane Evans is set to become Blue & Gold Official Player number 791.

Jarryd Hayne will play his 200th NRL clash.

Daniel Alvaro will play 50th NRL clash.

Kick off is at 4:10pm.

The clash has been officially sold out with the final tickets snapped up early on Friday morning, more than 48 hours before kick-off in the Battle of the West. Fans attending Sunday's game are encouraged to arrive early to avoid potential delays with finding parking and entering Panthers Stadium. With all three grades in action on Sunday, West Gate opens at 11.30am while North Gate and South Gate will open at 1.30pm.

Parramatta Eels squad
1. Bevan French
2. Josh Hoffman
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. Kirisome Auva’a
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Tim Mannah (c)
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Tepai Moeroa
13. Nathan Brown
14. Beau Scott (c)
15. Brad Takairangi
16. Suaia Matagi
17. Kane Evans
18. Will Smith
20. Kenny Edwards


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners