You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Parramatta Eels Junior Representative stars John-Paul Nohra, Stefano Utoikamanu and Matthew Doorey have been selected in the NSW Under 18s squad to take on Queensland in the Origin I curtain-raiser on Wednesday, 6 June at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Announced yesterday, the three young Blue & Gold players will join the 20 man squad named by coach Mark O’Meley.

Two players will be omitted before travelling to Melbourne.

O’Meley and his staff will run two training sessions at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence field at Sydney Olympic Park on Saturday (2 June) and Sunday (3 June) before flying to Melbourne on Monday afternoon (4 June) with the Captain’s Run taking place at Harlequins Rugby Club on Tuesday (5 June).

The Under 18’s State of Origin clash will kick off at 5:15pm on 6 June.

Congratulations to the young Blue & Gold players selected!

The full NSW Under 18s squad is:
Tallis Angianga – Central Coast Roosters
Jalal Bazzaz – Illawarra Steelers
Bradman Best – Newcastle Knights
Shawn Blore – Penrith Panthers
Hayden Bonanno – Penrith Panthers
Egan Butcher – Sydney Roosters
Pheonix Crossland – Newcastle Knights
Matthew Doorey – Parramatta Eels
Duwayne Fuimaono – Sydney Roosters
Brock Gardner – Newcastle Knights
Ryan Gray – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Spencer Leniu – Penrith Panthers
Jock Madden – Newcastle Knights
John-Paul Nohra – Parramatta Eels
Jaron Purcell – Newcastle Knights
Jason Saab – St. George Dragons
Tommy Talau – Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
Maurice Trindall – Penrith Panthers
Stefano Utoikamanu – Parramatta Eels
Bronson Xerri – Cronulla-Sutherland Shark

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners