You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
RLPA launches The Players’ Champion Award for 2018

Parramatta Eels players Daniel Alvaro, Mitch Moses, George Jennings and Tepai Moeroa have been nominated as contenders for The Players' Champion for 2018. 

The Rugby League Players Association's (RLPA) The Players' Champion is a prestigious honour that recognises the best player in the National Rugby League – as voted by players. The event is renowned for its individuality — with it being the only peer-voted awards night on the Rugby League calendar — combined with its non-traditional theming that is built around celebrating the achievements of players. 

The event also celebrates the achievements of the RLPA membership across a range of different areas – including The Dennis Tutty Award, Elite Women’s Player of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Representative Player of the Year and various Wellbeing and Education awards.

The Players’ Champion Award nominations have been announced, which includes four players from each Club that will form part of a new-look voting system for 2018.

Four players from each club have been nominated for opponents to vote via a 3-2-1 basis, with the RLPA's Top 13 Dream Team, rookie, women's and representative players of the year also to be announced at September 11 event.

The Players' Champion will be announced on Tuesday, September 11 at Doltone House, Darling Island.

Players’ Champion Award Nominations
Brisbane: Jamayne Isaako, Corey Oates, Joe Ofahengaue, James Roberts
Canberra: Josh Papalii, Jordan Rapana, Joseph Tapine, Elliot Whitehead
Canterbury: Will Hopoate, Josh Jackson, David Klemmer, Josh Morris
Cronulla: Valentine Holmes, Matt Moylan, Matt Prior, Andrew Fifita
Gold Coast: Jai Arrow, Michael Gordon, Ryan James, Anthony Don
Manly: Joel Thompson, Jake Trbojevic, Tom Trbojevic, Daly Cherry-Evans
Melbourne: Nelson Asofa-Solomona, Cameron Munster, Cameron Smith, Billy Slater
Newcastle: Lachlan Fitzgibbon, Aidan Guerra, Kalyn Ponga, Sione Mata'utia
New Zealand: Issac Luke, Ken Maumalo, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, Blake Green
North Queensland: Kyle Feldt, Jason Taumalolo, Johnathan Thurston, Gavin Cooper
Parramatta: Daniel Alvaro, George Jennings, Tepai Moeroa, Mitchell Moses
Penrith: James Fisher-Harris, Viliame Kikau, Isaah Yeo, James Maloney
South Sydney: Damien Cook, Angus Crichton, Cody Walker, Sam Burgess
St George Illawarra: Cameron McInnes, Tariq Sims, Gareth Widdop, Paul Vaughan
Sydney Roosters: Blake Ferguson, Luke Keary, James Tedesco, Latrell Mitchell
Wests Tigers: Luke Brooks, Esan Marsters, Corey Thompson, Ben Matulino

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners