You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Parramatta at Legends of League tournament

A team representing Parramatta again played at the annual Legends of League tournament, held on Saturday 17 November at Central Coast Stadium.

Led by Eels Hall Of Famer Nathan Hindmarsh, he was joined by Frank Pritchard, Luke Burt, Mark Tookey, Joel Reddy, Tim Smith, PJ Marsh, Feleti Mateo, Dean Widders, Michael Buettner, David Solomona, Shane Shackleton, Matthew Keating, Kevin Kingston, Dennis Moran, Todd Lowrie and Paul Carige.

Matches were played with nine minute halves and unlimited interchanges.

After a victory over Brisbane, Parramatta was one of four teams to advance from the pool stages into the semi-finals to face the Barbarians, headlined by Chris Heighington and Matt Bowen.

Scores were locked at 10-10 which brought on a three minute golden point extra-time period, which Bowen used to score a bonus point try that ended Parramatta's day.

The Barbarians played Canterbury in the grand final, which Canterbury won for the second year in a row.