You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels announce new Member Council appointments

In 2015, The Parramatta Eels introduced a first in the NRL: The Eels Member Council.

This Member advisory group meets regularly during the year to discuss a wide range of topics put forward by the Club and offer feedback on current and future Member and fan engagement initiatives.

As the year comes to an end, we have sadly farewelled the following foundation Member Councillors:

  • Ryan Lahodiuk
  • Chris J Losco
  • Karen Cauchi
  • Joel Williams
  • Marcus Stepanek
  • Melissa Muscat

We thank the above six Councillors for the dedication and passion that they have shown the Parramatta Eels and the time that they have given up to be present at our Council meetings and events.

Our Member Council have been instrumental in the implementation of many fantastic Membership initiatives, including Member package item inclusions, game day initiatives such as the Eels Express buses & Members Lounge ’47, as well as recently having key input into the Bankwest Stadium Members’ Transition process. Excitingly, this will continue in 2019 as we return home to Bankwest Stadium.

With the six Member Councillors stepping down, applications were open to all Members. Once again, we received an overwhelming response with over one hundred Members applying for a role on our Council. We would like to congratulate and welcome the following Members on their recent appointment:

  • Nathan Kessey
  • Jon D’Souza
  • Derek Price
  • Tammy Clarke
  • Joseph Rashid
  • Troy Worner 

Thank you to all of the Members that put their applications forward for the 2019 season.

Applications will again be open to all Members in late 2019.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners