You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2019 District Representative Awards Night Recap

Earlier this week (Monday 3 June 2019), the Parramatta Eels hosted their 2019 District Representative Teams Presentation Night at the Cumberland Lounge, Bankwest Stadium celebrating the 2019 season.

The event saw 250 guests attend the night, including our Parramatta Eels District Representative players from the SG Ball, Harold Matthews, Tarsha Gale, Andrew Johns and Laurie Daley Cup sides, officials, family and friends, along with Parramatta Eels Board Members, Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur and first grade squad members Tim Mannah, Mitch Moses, Peni Terepo, Bevan French, Jaeman Salmon and Greg Leleisiuao, Junior League Board Members & key supporters and partners of our Junior Representative program.

The Eels would like to congratulate the following award winners who were presented awards on the night.

Andrew Johns Cup
Coaches Award: Suliasi Aho
Best Back: Declan Murray
Best Forward: Cayne Nicholas
Best and Fairest: Ethan Sanders

Harold Matthews Cup
Coaches Award: Patrick Spence
Best Back: Joshua Lealaiauloto
Best Forward: Maximus Tupou
Best and Fairest: Larry Muagututia

Tarsha Gale Cup
Coaches Award: Tahlia Alexander
Best Back: Breeze E’e
Best Forward: Gardinia Faalogo
Best and Fairest: Allison Futialo

Laurie Daley Cup
Coaches Award: Jai Vakai
Best Back: Christian Savaiinaea
Best Forward: Peter Taateo
Best and Fairest: Kyle Leonard

SG Ball Cup
Coaches Award: Trey Mooney
Best Back: Viliami Penisini
Best Forward: David Hollis
Best and Fairest: Samuel Loizou

The night also saw congratulated the following players for the representative honours during 2018 and the year ahead.

NSW U16s (2018 series): Matthew Komolafe, Trey Mooney, Vilaimi Penisini, Peter Taateo, Caleb Tohi
NSW U18s (2018 series): John-Paul Nohra, Stefano Utoikamanu
NSW U18s Men(2019 series): Trey Mooney, David Hollis, Viliami Penisini, Sam Hughes
NSW U18s Women (2019 series): Shondell Akhabue
NSW CCC U15: Declan Murray, Ethan Sanders, Joshua Lealaiauloto, Myles Martin, Suliasa Aho
NSW CCC U18: Jakob Arthur, Jayden Skinner, Peter Taateo, Samuel Loizou, Tyler Field, Unitoni Mataele
NSW CHS U15: Cody Parry, Takasima Hu’hahau
NSW CHS U18: Caleb Tohi, David Tui, Trey Mooney
NSW Country U16: Jock Brazel
NSW Junior Blues U18: Oliver Clements, Viliami Penisini, Sam Hughes, Trey Mooney, David Hollis
NSW Junior Blues U16: David Langi
QLD Maroons U15: Tomas Powell
U16 Pasifika: James Malau’ulu, Tutonu Junior Wright, Larry Muagututia

The night was capped off by the presentation of the inaugural ‘Denis Anderson Junior Club Person of the Year’ Award. The award, named in honour of the late Denis Anderson, is awarded to the person that most embodies the spirit of the Blue & Gold within our Junior Representative Program.

The award for the 2019 Denis Anderson Medal winner for Junior Club Person of the Year was presented to Greg May.


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners