You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wentworthville Magpies v Knights, Canterbury Cup Team List

The Wentworthville Magpies Canterbury Cup side to take on the Newcastle Knights in Round 21 of the competition has been named by Head Coach Rip Taylor.

After a 36-16 defeat to the Dragons last week, Taylor has named a 18 man squad for the clash, including Will Smith, George Jennings, Jaeman Salmon, Tim Mannah and Oregon Kaufusi in the starting line up.

Kick off in the Canterbury Cup clash is at Bankwest Stadium from 3:15pm. The Jersey Flegg clash kicks off at 1:30pm with the NRL side kicking off at 5:30pm.

Wentworthville Magpies

1. Will Smith
2. Haze Dunster
3. George Jennings
4. Ethan Parry
5. Greg Leleisiuao
6. Jaeman Salmon
7. Rhys Davies
8. Stefano Utoikamano
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Tim Mannah
11. Andrew Davey
12. Salesi Fainga’a
13. Oregon Kaufusi
14. Sione Fonua
15. Mitch Butfield
16. James Porter
17. Haimona Hiroti


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners