You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Wentworthville Magpies v Panthers - Elimination Final Team List

The Wentworthville Magpies side to face the Penrith Panthers in an elimination final at Campbelltown Stadium on Saturday 7 September in the first week of finals in the Canterbury Cup competition has been named by Magpies Head Coach Rip Taylor.

After finishing the regular season in eighth place, with a victory over the Rabbitohs in the final round securing their spot on the finals, the Magpies face the fifth placed Panthers.

Taylor has named a strong line up for the clash with Josh Hoffman, George Jennings, Tim Mannah, David Gower and Peni Terepo all named in the starting side. 

Kick off is at 10:45am. The match will be broadcast live on Fox League.

Wentworthville Magpies side
1. Josh Hoffman
2. George Jennings
3. Ethan Parry
4. Jaeman Salmon
5. Greg Leleisiuao
6. Will Smith (c)
7. Rhys Davies
8. Tim Mannah
9. Matt McIlwrick
10. Stefano Utoikamanu
11. Andrew Davey
12. David Gower
13. Peni Terepo
15. Oregon Kaufusi
16. Salesi Fainga'a
17. Mitch Butfield
18. Haimona Hiroti 

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners