You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels in line for Dally M honours

The NRL has tonight released the list of players in line for Dally M honours, with several Parramatta Eels recognised with nominations following their 2019 seasons.

Winger Maika Sivo has been recognised in his incredible debut season, nominated as the Dally M Rookie of the Year alongside Bronson Xerri, Ryan Papenhuyzen, Briton Nikore and Payne Hass.

Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur is also one of the Dally M Coach of the Year Nominees, nominated alongside Storm’s Craig Bellamy, Manly’s Des Hasler, Raiders’ Ricky Stuart and Roosters’ Trent Robinson.

Several Eels were also nominated in their respective positions.
-       Mitch Moses – Halfback of the year
-       Blake Ferguson – Winger of the year
-       Clint Gutherson – Fullback of the year
-       Manu Ma’u – Second rower of the year

Congratulations to the Blue & Gold players nominated!

See the full list of players in contention for Dally M honours for 2019.

2019 Dally M award nominees

Fullback of the Year nominees

  • James Tedesco (Sydney Roosters)
  • Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (Canberra Raiders)
  • Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (New Zealand Warriors)
  • Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)
  • Jahrome Hughes (Melbourne Storm)

Winger of the Year nominees

  • Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)
  • Daniel Tupou (Sydney Roosters)
  • Edrick Lee (Newcastle Knights)
  • Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)
  • Ken Maumalo (New Zealand Warriors)

Centre of the Year nominees

  • Brian Kelly (Gold Coast Titans)
  • Esan Marsters (Wests Tigers)
  • Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
  • Latrell Mitchell (Sydney Roosters)
  • Will Hopoate (Canterbury Bulldogs)

Five-eighth of the Year nominees

  • Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
  • Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)
  • Luke Keary (Sydney Roosters)
  • Cody Walker (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

Halfback of the Year nominees

  • Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Chad Townsend (Cronulla Sharks)
  • Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)
  • Mitchell Pearce (Newcastle Knights)
  • Mitchell Moses (Parramatta Eels)

Prop of the Year nominees

  • David Klemmer (Newcastle Knights)
  • Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)
  • Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Siosiua Taukeiaho (Sydney Roosters)
  • Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)

Hooker of the Year nominees

  • Cameron McInnes (St George Illawarra Dragons)
  • Cameron Smith (Melbourne Smith)
  • Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
  • Josh Hodgson (Canberra Raiders)
  • Robbie Farah (Wests Tigers)

Second-rower of the Year nominees

  • John Bateman (Raiders) 
  • Kenneath Bromwich (Storm)
  • Manu Ma'u (Eels)
  • Ryan Matterson (Wests Tigers)
  • Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs) 

Lock of the Year nominees

  • Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs)
  • Dale Finucane (Storm)
  • Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles)
  • Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys)
  • Paul Gallen (Sharks)

Interchange player of the Year nominees

  • Braden Hamlin-Uele (Sharks)
  • Brandon Smith (Storm) 
  • Francis Molo (Cowboys) 
  • Manase Fainu (Sea Eagles) 
  • Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers) 

Female player of the Year nominees

  • Jessica Sergis (Dragons) 
  • Botille Vette-Welsh (Dragons)
  • Millie Boyle (Broncos) 
  • Charntay Poko (Warriors)

Rookie of the Year nominees

  • Bronson Xerri (Sharks) 
  • Maika Sivo (Eels) 
  • Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm) 
  • Briton Nikora (Sharks) 
  • Payne Haas (Broncos)

Captain of the Year nominees

  • Boyd Cordner (Roosters)
  • Cameron Smith (Storm)
  • Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles)
  • Jarrod Croker (Raiders)
  • Josh Jackson (Bulldogs)

Coach of the Year nominees

  • Brad Arthur (Eels)
  • Craig Bellamy (Storm)
  • Des Hasler (Sea Eagles)
  • Ricky Stuart (Raiders)
  • Trent Robinson (Roosters)