You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels announce Nines squad

The Parramatta Eels have today announced an 18 man squad for this week’s 2020 NRL Nines tournament in Perth.

Head Coach Brad Arthur has named his Blue & Gold squad with Clint Gutherson to captain the side that also includes stars Maika Sivo, Mitch Moses and Blake Ferguson who excel in the fast paced format.

A host of exciting young talent including Jaeman Salmon, Rhys Davies, Haze Dunster and Stefano Utoikamanu will also make the trip to Perth.

New recruit Ryan Matterson will pull on the Blue & Gold for the first time this weekend, adding plenty of skill to the Eels forward pack that already includes Shaun Lane, Junior Paulo, David Gower, Marata Niukore and Ray Stone.

All 2020 NRL Nines games will be broadcast live on NRL Live Pass, Fox League and Kayo (Australia) and Sky NZ (New Zealand).


Parramatta Eels squad
Blake Ferguson
Brad Takairangi
Clint Gutherson (c)
David Gower
George Jennings
Haze Dunster
Jaeman Salmon
Junior Paulo
Maika Sivo
Marata Niukore
Mitch Moses
Oregon Kaufusi
Ray Stone
Rhys Davies
Ryan Matterson
Shaun Lane
Stefano Utoikamanu
Will Smith

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners