You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Gutherson named in Team of the Tournament

Parramatta Eels captain Clint Gutherson has been named in the Men’s NRL Nines Perth Team of the Tournament with the NRL announcing the sides based on performances over the past two days.

Gutherson was named in the side as the long Blue & Gold representative, with the Team of the Tournament selections determined by the final voting for the Player of the Tournament, which was claimed by Cowboys’ Scott Drinkwater.

The Cowboys won the NRL Nines Perth Men's tournament, defeating the Dragons 23-14 in the Grand Final in front of 14,739.

The Dragons won the inaugural women's NRLW Nines title with a 28-4 victory in the Grand Final over Brisbane Broncos.

Scott Drinkwater (Cowboys)
Clint Gutherson (Eels)
Mason Lino (Knights)
Tyrone Peachey (Titans)
Jason Taumololo (Cowboys)
Phillip Sami (Titans)
Luke Metcalf (Sea Eagles)
Cody Ramsey (Dragons)
Viliame Kikau (Panthers)

Maddie Studdon (Dragons)
Hannah Southwell (Roosters)
Samantha Bremner (Dragons)
Raecene McGregor (Broncos)
Tamika Upton (Broncos)
Chelsea Lenarduzzi (Broncos)
Nita Maynard (Roosters)
Keeley Davis (Dragons)
Kezie Apps (Dragons)

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners