You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Relive this blockbuster classic and live stream on Saturday at 7:30pm right here on

It was one of the Eels' most incredible seasons, where they climbed from 14th place in Round 18, to the Grand Final in 2009.

Their preliminary final against fierce rivals the Bulldogs was intense in every sense of the word with the Blue and Gold coming from behind to win 22-12.

The blockbuster was played before a non-grand final record crowd of 74,549, with the Eels earning a showdown with Melbourne in the Grand Final.

Here's the team list for the Eels v Bulldogs 2009 Preliminary Final at Stadium Australia.

Fullback 1. Luke Patten 1. Jarryd Hayne
Wing 2. Hazem El Masri 2. Luke Burt
Centre 3. Josh Morris 3. Krisnan Inu
Centre 4. Jamal Idris 4. Joel Reddy
Wing 5. Bryson Goodwin 5. Eric Grothe
Five-Eighth 6. Ben Roberts 6. Daniel Mortimer
Halfback 7. Brett Kimmorley 7. Jeff Robson
Front Row 8. Ben Hannant 8. Nathan Cayless (c)
Hooker 9. Michael Ennis 9. Matthew Keating
Front Row 10. Michael Hodgson 10. Fuifui Moimoi
Second Row 17. Gary Warburton 11. Nathan Hindmarsh
Second Row 12. Andrew Ryan (c) 12. Ben Smith
Lock 13. David Stagg 13. Todd Lowrie
Bench 11. Greg Eastwood 14. Kevin Kingston
Bench 14. Jarrad Hickey 15. Feleti Mateo
Bench 15. Chris Armit 16. Tim Mannah
Bench 16. Yileen Gordon 17. Joe Galuvao
Coach   Kevin Moore   Daniel Anderson


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners