You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels contenders for RLPA Players’ Champion 2020 named

The RLPA has revealed the List of Contenders for The Players’ Champion 2020 with Reagan Campbell-Gillard, Clint Gutherson, Junior Paulo and Maika Sivo the four Blue & Gold players eligible for the prestigious award.

The RLPA has partnered with Nine this year, with winners of both the NRL and NRLW award to be announced live on Grand Final day (October 25).

The List of Contenders is a shortlist of four players from each club that are nominated to be eligible for The Players’ Champion (NRL) and Players’ 13 Dream Team voting.

RLPA Delegates and Player Leaders at each Club put forward the three best players from their own team. An RLPA Working Group nominates a fourth player to round out the nomination process. 

In total, 64 players (four from each team) are eligible to receive votes in the end of season poll.

Brisbane Broncos
Pat Carrigan
Herbie Farnworth
Payne Haas
Kotoni Staggs

Canterbury Bulldogs
Raymond Faitala-Mariner
Kieran Foran
Will Hopoate
Josh Jackson

Canberra Raiders
Josh Papalii
Elliott Whitehead
George Williams
Jack Wighton

Cronulla Sharks
Shaun Johnson
Sione Katoa
Toby Rudolf
Siosifa Talakai

Gold Coast Titans
AJ Brimson
Jamal Fogarty
Moe Fotuaika
Brian Kelly

Manly Sea Eagles
Daly Cherry-Evans
Addin Fonua-Blake
Curtis Sironen
Jake Trbojevic

Melbourne Storm
Jahrome Hughes
Cameron Munster
Ryan Papenhuyzen
Cameron Smith

Newcastle Knights
David Klemmer
Kurt Mann
Kalyn Ponga
Jacob Saifiti

New Zealand Warriors
Karl Lawton
Tohu Harris
Peta Hiku
Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

North Queensland Cowboys
Kyle Feldt
Josh McGuire
Reece Robson
Jason Taumalolo

Parramatta Eels
Regan Campbell-Gillard
Clinton Gutherson
Junior Paulo
Maika Sivo

Penrith Panthers
Nathan Cleary
Stephen Crichton
Api Koroisau
Viliame Kikau

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Tom Burgess
Dane Gagai
Campbell Graham
Jaydn Su’A

St George Illawarra Dragons
Euan Aitken
Matt Dufty
Zac Lomax
Cam McInnes

Sydney Roosters
Luke Keary
Brett Morris
Siua Taukeiaho
James Tedesco

Wests Tigers
Harry Grant
Luciano Leilua
Benji Marshall 
David Nofoaluma

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners