You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eleven players to depart Parramatta Eels

The Parramatta Eels have confirmed the departure of eleven players from its NRL and Development squads at the end of the 2020 season.

David Gower and Peni Terepo were recognised at the Clubs semi-final match on Saturday and will be officially farewelled at the club’s end-of-season Ken Thornett Medal.

David has accepted a role in the Clubs Education and Wellbeing team and will remain with the Eels post his playing career. Peni Terepo has decided to take a break from the game and will look to re-evaluate his footballing future in the coming months.

The Parramatta Eels would like to pay tribute to the contributions of Kane Evans, Jai Field, Stefano Utiokamanu, Andrew Davey, Rhys Davies, Jaeman Salmon and Brad Takairangi who are departing the club at the conclusion of the 2020 campaign.

From our Development squad we would also like to acknowledge the efforts of Watson Heleta and Kyle Schneider.

Wishing our departing Eels all the best

Eels General Manager of Football Mark O'Neill paid tribute to the group.

"All players within the bubble have had to follow the Strict NRL protocols to ensure the game continued this year," O'Neill said.

"Irrespective of whether the players were selected in the 17 each week, they have all contributed to our success.

"We are most grateful for the sacrifices our players have made and would like to offer our sincere thanks to each and every member of our squad," he said.

As a Club we would like to thank all players for their service and commitment to the club and wish them well in their future endeavours.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners