You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels 2021 NRL Squad

The Parramatta Eels can confirm its current squad list for 2021.

The Eels have a handful of new faces to their 2021 squad with Bryce Cartwright, Keegan Hipgrave, Joey Lussick, Michael Oldfield, Tom Opacic and Isaiah Papali’i joining the Blue & Gold squad this season.

Young forwards David Hollis and Samuel Hughes have also been named in the Eels NRL squad after progressing through the Blue & Gold junior representative ranks over the last few years.

Hooker Nathaniel Roache also joins the Eels’ development squad in 2021. The 24 year old joins the Blue & Gold having played 26 games for the New Zealand Warriors previously.

With the NRL's new financial year rolling over on November 1, clubs were required to confirm at least 24 of their top 30 squads for next season. Twenty-nine players must be contracted by the start of next March, with the final roster spot to be filled by June 30 next year.

A portion of the Eels squad returned for pre-season training this week before the majority of the squad return in December and early-January.

Parramatta Eels squad

Waqa Blake
Dylan Brown
Nathan Brown
Reagan Campbell-Gillard
Bryce Cartwright
Haze Dunster
Blake Ferguson
Clint Gutherson
Keegan Hipgrave
David Hollis
Samuel Hughes
Michael Jennings
Oregon Kaufusi
Shaun Lane
Joey Lussick
Reed Mahoney
Ryan Matterson
Mitch Moses
Marata Niukore
Michael Oldfield
Tom Opacic
Isaiah Papali’i
Junior Paulo
Jordan Rankin
Maika Sivo
Will Smith
Ray Stone


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners