You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Rep honours for record number of Eels Jnrs

A record number of Parramatta Eels juniors have been nominated for the 2021 New South Wales City rep teams.

Ten Eels juniors have been selected in the City squads for the Under 16s, Under 18s and Women's Under 19s.

The representative matches will be played on the weekend of 15-16 May across three venues.

Tyrese Lokeni, Blaize Talagi and Sam Tuivaiti have been selected in the Under 16s.

Jabriel Kalache, Ethan Sanders, Larry Muagututia, Jock Brazel and Myles Martin have been selected in the Under 18s.

Ruby-Jean Kennard and Losalio Sita Payne are selected in the female Under 19s.

Further to this, The Parramatta Eels' Steve O’Dea has been elevated to co-Head Coach in the Under 16’s City

Ryan Walker has been picked as Assistant Coach for the Under 19s Women's City team, with Blake Rylewski a training for the women's Under 16s and 19s teams.

Neil Dunkley and Greg May have been included in the Under 18s City training team.

Fans wanting to attend the matches at Bankwest Stadium are encouraged to pre-purchase tickets in line with COVID-19 guidelines. Click here for the link. Please note Bankwest Stadium is a cashless venue.

Tickets for Collegians Sporting Complex will be available at the ground on the day.

The Country vs City matches at Bankwest Stadium and Collegians Sporting Complex will be live streamed on NSWRL TV to keep fans across the state up to date with all the action. Click here for the link.

Schedule - Saturday 15 May

Shellharbour Stadium

9.30am: Country vs City Wheelchair Rugby League

Bankwest Stadium

11.00am: Country vs City Under 16s

12.40pm: Country vs City Under 18s

2.30pm: NSW Country Women’s vs NSW City Women’s

Sunday 16 May
Collegians Sporting Complex

10.00am: Country vs City Physical Disability

11.00am: Steel City Challenge Newcastle vs Illawarra Under 20s

12.30pm: NSW Country Men’s vs NSW City Men’s

2.30pm: Steel City Challenge Newcastle vs Illawarra

City - Under 16's    City - Under 18's    City - Under 19's Female 
Siamani Leuluai Canberra   Brandon Tumeth Balmain   Jaime Chapman Tweed QLD
Owen Hromow Canberra   Michael Asomua Canberra   Andie Robinson Sharks HNWP
Lachlan Araullo Cronulla   Turoa Williams Canterbury   Breeze E’e Dragons
Lehi Hopoate Manly   Lajuan Vito Canterbury   Maddie Binding Roosters
Latu Fainu Manly   Bayley Cox Canterbury   Jessica Whelan Tigers
Roy Quiroz-Mapusua Manly   Siteni Taukamo Cronulla   Luisa Yaranamua Dragons
Mitchell Taotua Manly   Brandon Morkos Illawarra   Zali Hopkins Sharks
Zedrick Tupulua Manly   Samuela Fainu Manly   Fatafehi Hanisi Dragons
Tyrese Lokeni Parramatta   Jonah Pezet Melbourne    Rueben Cherrington Dragons
Blaize Talagi Parramatta   Jabriel Kalache Parramatta   Losalio Sita Payne Parramatta
Sam Tuivaiti Parramatta   Ethan Sanders Parramatta   Ryshe Faamausili Dragons
Jesse McLean Penrith   Larry Muagututia Parramatta   Otesa Pule Roosters
Tana Papu Penrith   Jock Brazel Parramatta   Jessica Kennedy Tigers
Jermaine McEwen Penrith   Myles Martin Parramatta   Katie Edwards Tigers
Cooper Toy Roosters   Ryley Smith Penrith   Anneka Wilson Bulldogs
Ethan Roberts Roosters   Jack  Cole Penrith   Tegan Dymock Sharks HNWP
Tallyn Da Silva Wests   Davvy Moale Souths   Ruby-Jean Kennard Parramatta
Heath Mason Wests   Justin Matamua Wests   Iesha Duckett Roosters
                Cassey Tohi-Hiku Dragons
                Zoe Cass


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners