You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2022 NRLW Squad Announcement

The Parramatta Eels are pleased to announce a squad of 22 for the upcoming 2022 NRLW Season.

Players from the inaugural team including captain Simaima Taufa, Tiana Penitani, Filomina Hanisi, Kennedy Cherrington, Ellie Johnston, Abbi Church, Rikeya Horne, Christian Pio, Seli Mailangi and Tess Staines are all returning for the Eels' second season.

Exciting newcomers include Olympic gold medalist and former Rugby Sevens player Gayle Broughton.

Ruby-Jean Kennard is also joining the team, after coming through the Eels junior pathways system. 

She played for the Toongabbie Tigers before joining the Eels' Tarsha Gale side in 2019. 

Brooke Anderson and Brooke Walker are also promising inclusions.

Walker is a former AFLW star who played for Carlton.

Anderson played for Australia in Rugby Sevens.

The team is again coached by Dean Widders, with pre-season beginning in July and competition in August.

Simaima Taufa
Tiana Penitani
Filomina Hanisi
Kennedy Cherrington
Gayle Broughton
Vanessa Foliaki
Ellie Johnston
Abbi Church
Ash Quinlan
Rikeya Horne
Brooke Anderson
Rueben Cherrington
Seli Mailangi
Tess Staines
Brooke Walker
Christian Pio
Taylor Preston
Rima Butler
Ruby-Jean Kennard
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners