You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels Junior Reps Celebrate Huge 2022 Season

The Parramatta Eels’ future stars have celebrated a successful year at the Junior Reps presentation night.


Nineteen awards were handed out before hundreds of guests, acknowledging the achievements of players from the SG Ball Cup, Tarsha Gale Cup and Harrold Matthews Cup, as well as the Club Person of the Year Award.

Eels Head Coach Brad Arthur attended the night, along with Eels NRL & NRLW squad members Will Penisini, Reed Mahoney, Oregon Kaufusi, Jake Arthur, Sean Russell, Solomone Naiduku, Ray Stone, Haze Dunster and Kennedy and Rueben Cherrington.

The accomplishments of the Club’s young women was a highlight of the night, after the launch of the inaugural Parramatta Eels NRLW team this year and the highly successful season of the Tarsha Gale Cup team in this year’s competition.

Ruby-Jean Kennard was given a big nod, for her selection in the 2022 NRLW squad, alongside the announcement that four current Tarsha Gale squad members were handed NRLW  development contracts for the upcoming season including Tahleisha Maeva, Petalina Atoa, Petesa Lio and Rosemarie Beckett.

Kennard is the only known player to rise through the Junior Elite Pathways System at one Club.

Former Education and Welfare Officer Kevin Wise was also honoured for the impact he has had on the Club over so many years, with Nathan Cayless, Tim Mannah and Club Doctor Louis Shidiak leading tributes.

Long time junior rep staff member Gerry Gee was awarded the Denis Anderson medal for the second year running.

The award recognises players or staff that go above and beyond in the contribution to the program.

See below for a full list of award winners and the SG Ball Cup, Tarsha Gale Cup and Harrold Matthews Cup 2022 team of the year.

SG BALL CUP Best Back – Charlie Guymer
  Best Forward – Dom De Stradis & Markis Atoa [TIE]
  Coaches Award – Saxon Pryke 
  Players Player – Dom De Stradis & Arthur Miller-Stephen [TIE]
  Best & Fairest – Saxon Pryke
TARSHA GALE CUP Best Back – Rosemarie Beckett
  Best Forward – Ashlee Pottinger
  Coaches Award – Ruby-Jean Kennard
  Players Player - Petesa Lio & Petalina Atoa [TIE]
  Best & Fairest – Ruby-Jean Kennard
HAROLD MATTHEWS CUP Best Back – Michael Gabrael
  Best Forward – Matt Arthur
  Coaches Award – Matt Arthur
  Players Player – Sam Tuivati 
  Best & Fairest  – Sam Tuivati 
Denis Anderson Medal - Junior Reps Clubman of the Year Gerry Gee
2022 Junior Rep Team of the Year 
1. Mohamed Alameddine HM
2. Luke Maroun HM
3. Michael Gabreal HM & Charlie Guymer SG 
4. Petesa Lio TG 
5. Alysha Bell TG
6. Tallara Bamblett TG 
7. Rose Beckett TG 
8. Sam Tuivati HM & Petalina Atoa TG
9. Matt Arthur HM 
10 .Ruby-Jean Kennard - TG
11 . Tahleisha Maeva - TG
12 . Saxon Pryke - SG
13 . Kobi Hurford - HM
14 . Katalina Vave TG 
15 . Markis Atoa SG
16 . Kasey Quye TG 
17 . Lei-Lani Tua TG


Every participant who registers for the 2022 season receives a complimentary Parramatta Eels junior membership including tickets to attend two home games of their choice, discounts and access to invitation only events. ​

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners