You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Parramatta Junior League celebrate the 2023 season

The Parramatta Junior League celebrated the 2023 season with its Presentation Night on Tuesday at the glorious Doltone House in Marconi.

With representatives from the Parramatta Eels, Parramatta Leagues Club, Trivett Subaru Sydney, as well as its 27 participating Clubs, the Junior League hosted an evening to honour the standout on and off field performances throughout its recent season.

Parramatta Leagues Club CEO Chris Dimou presented a cheque for $364,500 as part of Parra Leagues funding for the junior league in 2023. Over the last 10 years Parra Leagues has contributed over $3.5m to the Parramatta Junior League to support the Clubs, players, volunteers, and referees.

Lewis Shepperd ran the evening as Master of Ceremonies and hosted a Q&A with Parramatta Eels Legends Brett Kenny, Eric Grothe, Peter Wynn and Steve Ella. Following the evening’s formalities, entertainment was provided by Eric Grothe, who treated attendees to a performance of soft rock covers.

The Parramatta Junior League wishes to congratulate each award winner as well as all individuals who contributed to a successful Junior Rugby League season!


Club Awards


Club Championship: Wentworthville United Magpies

Junior Incentive Shield:  All Saints Toongabbie

Modified Incentive Shield: Cabramatta

Club of the Year: Guildford Owls

Secretary of the Year: John Burns – Wentworthville United Magpies


Individual Performance Awards


Phillip Carey Memorial Award (Male Player of the Year): Lachlan Metcalfe – Wentworthville United Magpies

Jan Bryen Award (Female Player of the Year): Chloe Sacilotto – Kellyville Bushrangers

Coach of the Year: Judy-May Peni – Wentworthville United Magpies & Craig Culnane – Hills Bulls

Referee of the Year: Bailey Clark

Try of the Year: Viliotu Masila – Merrylands Rams

Try of the Finals: Matthew Kenna – Baulkham Hills Brumbies


Club Volunteers of the Year


This year each club was asked to nominate their Volunteer of the Year to be recognised at the Presentation Night. Congratulations to the following volunteers and thank you for your dedication this season:


All Saints Toongabbie: Donna Hadley

Austral City Bears: Eva Nasser

Baulkham Hills Brumbies: Cathy Barakat

Cabramatta: Najib Albassit

Canley Vale Kookas: Faith Taulu

Canley Heights Dragons: Leanne Bryce

CVD Cobras: David Nurthen

Fairfield Maulers: Danny Aoun

Fairfield Pats: Anthony Williams

Greystanes Devils: Nick Peel

Guildford Owls: Charbel Sahyoun

 Hills District Bulls: Aimee Gonzalez

Kellyville Bushrangers: Deb McClean

Lalor Park Kookas: Emma Tuigamala

Marconi Mustangs: Carly Shipley

Merrylands Rams: Kevin Semaan

Mounties: Narelle Curry

North West Hurricanes:  Jason Caruana

OLQP Bulldogs: Sarah Barden

Parramatta City Titans: Paul Doumit

Parramatta Junior Eels: Amy Knott

Rouse Hill Rhinos: Paul Fuda

Seven Hills Kangaroos: Rachel Tausia

South West Shark: Sue Hogan

Wentworthville United Magpies: Mark Francis

Winston Hills Hawks: Matthew Hall

Winston Hills Tigers: Graham Starr

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners