You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels take on the Melbourne Storm in the Qualifying Final in Week One of the 2017 NRL Telstra Premiership Finals Series at AAMI Park on Saturday 9 September.

For the Parramatta Eels, Head Coach Brad Arthur has named just one change to his side that came away with a 22-16 victory over the South Sydney Rabbitohs in the final round of the regular season last week, with Daniel Alvaro named in the starting side in the front row.

Beau Scott, Kenny Edwards, Siosaia Vave, Suaia Matagi, Kaysa Pritchard, Josh Hoffman, David Gower and Frank Pritchard have been named on the extended bench.

Tim Mannah and Beau Scott will co-captain the side.

The Minor Premiers, the Melbourne Storm, will be near full strength this week with Head Coach Craig Bellamy naming prop duo Tim Glasby and Dale Finucane to return whilst skipper Cameron Smith will play his record-breaking 356th NRL clash.

Coming into the clash, the Storm enter with seven consecutive victories, with the last defeat suffered in Round 18 against the Parramatta Eels, as their side was affected by Origin duties.

A strong season from the Storm that only saw them lose four games all season.

For the Parramatta Eels, the side enters the clash with nine wins from their past ten games. However the Eels have not tasted Finals football since their 2009 Grand Final defeat to the Melbourne Storm.

Historically, the Storm hold a 19-13 game head to head advantage however the Blue & Gold have won their past two games at AAMI Park.

Kick off is at 4:10pm.

In what is bound to be a massive clash against the top placed Storm side, we are encouraging all Blue & Gold fans who are in Melbourne, or travelling to the game, to purchase tickets to the clash to show their support for the team!

Click through to purchase tickets.

Click through to our Finals Hub

Match Details: Melbourne Storm v Parramatta Eels at AAMI Park. Finals – Week One. Saturday 9 September, kick off at 4:10pm.

Televised: Nine and Fox League – live from 4.00pm.

The History: Played 32; Storm 19; Eels 13. Parra fans can point to their two victories in the past two games at AAMI Park, but the Storm have won seven of the past ten matches overall.

Parramatta Eels squad: 1. Will Smith 2. Semi Radradra 3. Michael Jennings 4. Brad Takairangi 5. Kirisome Auva'a 6. Corey Norman 7. Mitchell Moses 8. Daniel Alvaro 9. Cameron King 10. Tim Mannah 11. Manu Ma'u 12. Tepai Moeroa 13. Nathan Brown

Interchange: 14. Beau Scott 15. Kenny Edwards 16. Siosaia Vave 17. Suaia Matagi 18. Kaysa Pritchard 19. Josh Hoffman 20. David Gower 21. Frank Pritchard

Melbourne Storm squad: 1. Billy Slater 2. Suliasi Vunivalu 3. William Chambers 4. Curtis Scott 5. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Cameron Munster 7. Cooper Cronk 8. Jesse Bromwich 9. Cameron Smith 10. Jordan McLean 11. Felise Kaufusi 12. Tohu Harris 13. Dale Finucane

Interchange: 14. Kenneath Bromwich 15. Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16. Tim Glasby 17. Slade Griffin 18. Jahrome Hughes 19. Robbie Rochow 20. Joe Stimson 21. Young Tonumaipea

Match officials: Referee: Ben Cummins. Assistant Referee: Chris Sutton. Touch judges: Brett Suttor and Tim Roby. Review official: Ben Galea. Senior RO: Jared Maxwell.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners