You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks in Round Three of the NRL Telstra Premiership on Saturday 24 March at ANZ Stadium has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After suffering a loss to the Sea Eagles in Round Two, Arthur has made a handful of changes to his 21 man squad with Brad Takairangi ruled out through injury recalling Tepai Moeroa to the starting line up and Kenny Edwards onto the bench.

Beau Scott, Peni Terepo have also been named on an extended bench alongside Suaia Matagi, Kane Evans, Will Smith, David Gower and Kaysa Pritchard.

Saturday will be the inaugural Double Header which will see a fantastic day of Rugby League with the South Sydney Rabbitohs taking on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at 5:30pm before the Blue & Gold clash against the Sharks.

Kick off is at 7:30pm.

The Eels and Sharks clash will be the annual Johnny Mannah Cup clash as the Clubs honour former Eels and Sharks player Jon Mannah, and support the work of the Mannah Foundation, assisting young people from all walks of life.

Click through to purchase tickets to the clash.

Parramatta Eels squad
1. Bevan French
2. Josh Hoffman
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. Kirisome Auva’a
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Tim Mannah (c)
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Tepai Moeroa
13. Nathan Brown
14. Beau Scott (c)
15. Kenny Edwards
16. Suaia Matagi
17. Kane Evans
18. Will Smith
19. Peni Terepo
20. David Gower
21. Kaysa Pritchard

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners