You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Sharks v Eels Team List

Sharks v Eels - Round Nine Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Southern Cross Group Stadium on Saturday 5 May in Round Nine of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After coming away with a 24-22 victory over the Wests Tigers last week, Arthur has made one change to his Blue & Gold line up.

Tony Williams has been ruled out after suffering a season ending ACL injury with Tepai Moeroa returning from injury into the starting side.

Will Smith, Kenny Edwards, David Gower, Tim Mannah, Cameron King, Beau Scott, Josh Hoffman and Marata Niukore form the extended bench.

Kick off is at 7:30pm.

Please note the Parramatta Eels Jersey Flegg side have the weekend off.

Parramatta Eels side
1.Clint Gutherson (c)
2. Bevan French
3. Michael Jennings
4. Brad Takairangi
5. George Jennings
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Kaysa Pritchard
10. Suaia Matagi
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Tepai Moeroa
13. Peni Terepo
14. Will Smith
15. Kenny Edwards
16. David Gower
17. Tim Mannah (c)
18. Cameron King
19. Beau Scott
20. Josh Hoffman
21. Marata Niukore



Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners