You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Broncos v Eels, Round 12 Team List

Eels v Broncos - Round 12 Team List announcement

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the Brisbane Broncos at Suncorp Stadium on Thursday 24 May in Round 12 of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After suffering a 24-14 defeat to the New Zealand Warriors last week, Arthur has made a handful of changes to his side.

Corey Norman has been named at fullback with captain Clint Gutherson moving into the halves alongside Mitch Moses.

With Beau Scott ruled out after sustaining an ACL injury, Siosaia Vave returns to the side in the starting line up alongside Daniel Alvaro. Peni Terepo shifts to lock with Manu Ma’u and Tepai Moeroa in the back row.

Will Smith, Suaia Matagi, David Gower and Marata Niukore have been named on the bench alongside Ray Stone, Jaeman Salmon, Kane Evans and Josh Hoffman as reserves.

Kick off is at 7:50pm.

Parramatta Eels side
1. Corey Norman
2. Bevan French
3. Michael Jennings
4. Brad Takairangi
5. George Jennings
6. Clint Gutherson (c)
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Siosaia Vave
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Tepai Moeroa
13. Peni Terepo
14. Will Smith
15. Suaia Matagi
16. David Gower
17. Marata Niukore
18. Ray Stone
19. Jaeman Salmon
20. Kane Evans
21. Josh Hoffman

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners