You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels v Cowboys Round 14 Team List

Eels v Cowboys - Round 14 Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the North Queensland Cowboys at Darwin’s TIO Stadium in Round 14 on Saturday 9 June has been named by Head Coach Brad Arthur. 

After suffering a 30-4 defeat to the Newcastle Knights last week, Arthur has made a handful of changes to his Blue & Gold line up with Mitch Moses & Will Smith ruled out with injury whilst Tepai Moeroa has been suspended.

Jarryd Hayne, Corey Norman and Tim Mannah return from injury seeing a reshuffled starting line up that has Hayne in the centres, Norman at halfback alongside Clint Gutherson, Peni Terepo in the starting front row and Brad Takairangi returning to the back row.

Reed Mahoney is set to become Blue & Gold Official Player Number 794, making his debut from the bench, alongside Mannah, David Gower and Marata Niukore.

Siosaia Vave, Suaia Matagi, Jaeman Salmon and Ray Stone are the reserves.

Kick off is at 7:30pm (7pm local time).

Parramatta Eels side
1. Bevan French
2. Josh Hoffman
3. Michael Jennings 
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. George Jennings
6. Clint Gutherson (c)
7. Corey Norman
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Peni Terepo
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Brad Takairangi
13. Nathan Brown
14. Reed Mahoney
15. Tim Mannah (c)
16. David Gower
17. Marata Niukore
18. Siosaia Vave
19. Suaia Matagi
20. Jaeman Salmon
21. Ray Stone

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners