You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Knights v Eels Round 18 Team List

Knights v Eels Round 18 Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle on Friday 13 July in Round 18 of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After the bye last week, Arthur has named a 21 man squad for the clash against the Knights, however has stuck with the same starting thirteen players that suffered a 20-18 defeat to the St. George Illawarra Dragons a fortnight ago.

Michael Jennings played for the Wentworthville Magpies in their Intrust Super Premiership clash against the Warriors last week crossing for a try and having a hand in two others. Jennings impressed in his performance in reserve grade, bringing experience and professionalism to the position and has retained his spot in the centres this week.

Tepai Moeroa returns from suspension on the bench in place of an injured Will Smith, alongside Tim Mannah, David Gower and Peni Terepo.

Kane Evans, Kirisome Auva’a, Jaeman Salmon and Kaysa Pritchard have been named on the reserves.

Kick off is at 7:50pm. Click through to purchase tickets to the clash.

Parramatta Eels side
1. Clint Gutherson (c)
2. Bevan French
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. George Jennings
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Siosaia Vave
11. Marata Niukore
12. Brad Takairangi
13. Nathan Brown
14. Tepai Moeroa
15. Tim Mannah (c)
16. David Gower
17. Peni Terepo
18. Kane Evans
19. Kirisome Auva’a
20. Jaeman Salmon
21. Kaysa Pritchard


Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners