You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels duo named for Tonga

Eels duo Peni Terepo and Michael Jennings have been named in the official team lists for Mate Ma’a Tonga to take on the Australia Kangaroos this Saturday (20 October) in their Test at Mt Smart Stadium in Auckland.

The Eels pair are in a side that features a handful of changes from the mid-year Samoa Test. Blue & Gold forward Manu Ma’u is one of the changes, missing this upcoming Test clash, after suffering a facial fracture injury in the June Test against Samoa that ruled him out for the remainder of the 2018 season.

The Kangaroos also have a few changes to their side that lost to New Zealand on Saturday.

Kick off is from Mt Smart Stadium at 5:45pm on Saturday 20 October.

Good luck to the Blue & Gold boys involved! 

Australia: 1. James Tedesco 2. Dane Gagai 3. Tom Trbojevic 4. Latrell Mitchell 5. Valentine Holmes 6. Luke Keary 7. Daly Cherry-Evans 8. David Klemmer 9. Damien Cook 10. Jordan McLean 11. Boyd Cordner 12. Felise Kaufusi 13. Josh McGuire
Interchange: 14. Ben Hunt 15. Jake Trbojevic 16. Tyson Frizell 17. Aaron Woods 18. Tyrone Peachey 19. Reagan Cambell-Gillard 

Tonga: 1. Will Hopoate 2. Daniel Tupou 3. Michael Jennings 4. Solomone Kata 5. David Fusitu’a 6. Tuimaolo Lolohea 7. Ata Hingano 8. Andrew Fifita 9. Siliva Havili 10. Siosiua Taukeiaho 11. Tevita Pangai Junior 12. Sika Manu 13. Jason Taumalolo
Interchange: 14. Sione Katoa 15. Addin Fonua-Blake 16. Joe Ofahengaue 17. Peni Terepo 18. Konrad Hurrell 19. Leivaha Pulu 20. Robert Jennings 21. Ben Murdoch-Masila

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners