Team List: Eels v Raiders, Round Five

The Parramatta Eels NRL side to take on the Canberra Raiders in Round Five of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

Coming off a 24-12 victory over the Sharks in Round Four, Arthur has named the same seventeen to travel to the nations capital for the clash.

David Gower returns from injury named on the reserves alongside Ray Stone, Josh Hoffman and Bevan French.

Eels centre Brad Takaraingi will play his 150th NRL Match.

Three grades will be in action at Canberra’s GIO Stadium with NRL kick off at 6:10pm with the Jersey Flegg clash at 1:50pm and Canterbury Cup clash at 3:55pm.

Match: Raiders v Eels

Round 5 -

Full Time

Home Team


Scored 19 points

Away Team


Scored 0 points

Venue: GIO Stadium, Canberra

Match broadcasters:

  • Foxtel

Parramatta Eels

1. Clint Gutherson (c)

2. Maika Sivo

3. Michael Jennings

4. Brad Takairangi

5. Blake Ferguson

6. Jaeman Salmon

7. Mitch Moses

8. Daniel Alvaro

9. Reed Mahoney

10. Junior Paulo

11. Shaun Lane

12. Marata Niukore

13. Tepai Moeroa


14. Peni Terepo

15. Tim Mannah

16. Kane Evans

17. Oregon Kaufusi

18. David Gower

19. Ray Stone

20. Josh Hoffman

21. Bevan French