You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Three Eels named in Cook Islands squad

Parramatta Eels players Tepai Moeroa, Marata Niukore and Brad Takairangi have been named in the Cook Islands squad to face South Africa on Friday 21 June at Ringrose Park, Wentworthville in their 2021 World Cup qualifier clash.

The Cook Islands side will be coached by Tony Iro.

"There is a good mix of players with NRL club experience and players who are performing well in the Queensland and NSW Cup competitions," Iro said.

"We know that South Africa will present a tough challenge and we are looking forward to the match."

Cook Islands Kukis squad

Sam Mataora (Belconnen), Eric Newbigging (Blacktown), Troy Dargan (Broncos), Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (Raiders), Reuben Porter (Raiders), Eli Noovao (CQ Capras), Aaron Teroi (CQ Capras), John Puna (Easts Tigers), Reuben Rennie (Mounties), Vincent Rennie (Mounties), Moses Noovao-Mcgreal (Norths Devils), Pride Petterson-Robati (Norths Devils), Paul Ulberg (Norths Devils), Kayal Iro (Norths Devils), Brodie Tamarua (Warriors), Tepai Moeroa (Eels), Marata Niukore (Eels), Brad Takairangi (Eels), Steven Marsters (St George Dragons), Josh Minhinnick (Wentworthville)