You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Every award winner at the 2023 Ken Thornett Medal

The Parramatta Eels handed out nine awards at the 2023 Ken Thornett Medal presentation night.

Eels Co-Captain Clint Gutherson swept up, winning the prestigious Ken Thornett Medal as the Player of the Year, the Nathan Hindmarsh Players' Player Award, and the Blue & Gold Army Award.

Wiremu Greig was named the Eric Grothe Rookie of the Year, while Will Penisini won the Jack Gibson Coaches’ Award.

Junior Paulo’s outstanding off-field contributions were recognised as the Co-Captain took out the Ray Price Community Award.

Luca Moretti and Ky Rodwell won awards for the NSW Cup side, while Nick Lenaz and Brock Parker were the winners of Jersey Flegg honours.

The Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year title was shared by NRL Assistant Coach Steve Murphy and Eels Game Day & Event Manager Monique Austin.

The Eels will celebrate their NRLW players at a later date following the conclusion of the 2023 Women’s Premiership season.

Parramatta Eels 2023 Award Winners

  • Ken Thornett Medal (NRL Player of the Year): Clint Gutherson
  • Nathan Hindmarsh Players’ Player: Clint Gutherson
  • Jack Gibson Coaches’ Award: Will Penisini
  • Eric Grothe Rookie of the Year: Wiremu Greig
  • Blue & Gold Army Award: Clint Gutherson
  • Ray Price Community Award: Junior Paulo
  • Bob O’Reilly NSW Cup Player of the Year: Luca Moretti
  • Geoff Gerard NSW Cup Coaches’ Award: Ky Rodwell
  • Steve Ella Jersey Flegg Player of the Year: Nick Lenaz
  • Brett Kenny Jersey Flegg Coaches’ Award: Brock Parker
  • Michael Cronin Club Person of the Year: Steve Murphy & Monique Austin
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners