You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2024 NRLW Signings Tracker: Three fresh faces join Eels

The Parramatta Eels have begun assembling their squad for the 2024 NRLW season.

The Eels are entering a new phase in their NRLW history, as Steve Georgallis takes over as NRLW Head Coach.

Georgallis has a strong foundation to build from, with the likes of Kennedy Cherrington, Rachael Pearson, Abbi Church and Elsie Albert already committed to the Eels for 2024.

Signings Tracker

THREE FRESH FACES JOIN EELS: The Eels have signed Mia Middleton, Kate Fallon and Rory Owen for the 2024 NRLW season. Middleton is a young outside back who has represented the Indigenous All Stars and made her NRLW debut with the Cowboys. Fallon is a versatile rookie who played for the NSW Origin U19 team in 2023. Owen joins the Eels as a rugby convert, equipped with speed, agility and attacking flair. (16 Jun)

DEVELOPMENT PLAYERS PROMOTED TO TOP SQUAD: Taneka Todhunter, Lindsay Tui, Chloe Jackson and Tafao Asaua have joined the Eels top 24 squad for the upcoming season. The quartet were signed as development players in 2023, with Todhunter and Tui both earning NRLW debuts later in the season. The four representative youngsters have now been promoted to the Eels senior squad. (2 June)

YOUNG DUO EXTEND WITH EELS: Playmaker Pihuka Berryman-Duff and forward Jade Fonua will continue their NRLW careers with Parramatta. The young pair made their debuts with the Eels last season, and have each signed a one-year deal to return in 2024. (31 May)

RUEBEN CHERRINGTON RETURNS FOR '24: Young dummy half Rueben Cherrington has signed on for the 2024 season. Cherrington debuted with the Eels in the 2022 season, and started all nine games at hooker in 2023. She enters her third season with the Eels off the back of selection for the Australian PM's XIII at the end of last year. (15 May)

EELS SECURE ABBI CHURCH: Abbi Church has committed to the Eels for the next three seasons. Church has been with the Eels since their entry to the NRLW, debuting in Parramatta's inaugural match. She has made the most NRLW appearances for the Eels alongside Kennedy Cherrington, and will now remain with the Club until at least 2026. Church enjoyed her strongest season in 2023 after shifting to fullback, being named the Eels' Player of the Year. (30 Apr)

BOSS KAPUA COMMITS LONG-TERM: Rising star Boss Kapua has signed a new, three-year contract to remain with the Eels until the end of 2026. The boom back-rower debuted with the Eels last season and was highly impressive in her rookie campaign. (4 Apr)

CASSEY TOHI-HIKU EXTENDS CONTRACT: The 2023 NRLW Players' Player, Cassey Tohi-Hiku has signed a long-term extension with the Eels. Already contracted for this year, Tohi-Hiku has now committed to the Eels until the end of 2026. At just 20 years of age, she has already represented Tonga and the Australian PM's XIII, and been selected as 18th woman for the NSW Origin team. (20 Mar)

TYLA AMIATU SIGNS NEW DEAL: Rising star Tyla Amiatu has re-signed with the Eels on a multi-year deal. The young prop made her NRLW debut with the Eels in 2023 and made an instant impact with her powerful playing style. She has extended her contract for another two seasons, until the end of 2025. (13 Mar)

MAHALIA MURPHY COMMITS TO EELS: Dual international Mahalia Murphy has extended her contract with the Eels, kicking off the Club’s NRLW signings drive. Murphy was a standout player for the Eels in 2023, winning the NRLW Coaches Award. She has agreed to a new, two-year contract with the Club. (8 Feb)

Parramatta Eels 2024 NRLW squad

Elsie Albert 2024    
Tyla Amiatu 2024 2025  
Tafao Asaua 2024    
Rosemarie Beckett 2024    
Pihuka Berryman-Duff 2024    
Kennedy Cherrington 2024 2025  
Rueben Cherrington 2024    
Abbi Church 2024 2025 2026
Monique Donovan 2024    
Kate Fallon 2024    
Zali Fay 2024    
Jade Fonua 2024    
Chloe Jackson 2024 2025  
Madeline Jones 2024    
Ruby-Jean Kennard 2024    
Boss Kapua 2024 2025 2026
Mia Middleton 2024    
Mahalia Murphy 2024 2025  
Rory Owen 2024    
Rachael Pearson 2024 2025  
Taneka Todhunter 2024    
Cassey Tohi-Hiku 2024 2025 2026
Lindsay Tui 2024 2025  
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners