You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels inaugural HNWP squad confirmed

The Parramatta Eels have confirmed their inaugural Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership squad.

The Eels have joined NSW's premier women's competition for the 2024 season, which serves as a reserve grade to the NRLW.

The inaugural Eels team is coached by Scott Fava, a former Wallaby with a wealth of coaching experience in Women's rugby.

Tahleisha Maeva has been appointed Captain of the side, with Sarah Dimech named Vice-Captain.

The squad is dominated by Parramatta juniors who have progressed through the Eels Pathways program, complemented by a number of exciting new recruits.

As an NRLW feeder team, the Harvey Norman Women's Premiership (HNWP) team will include NRLW squad members throughout the season.

The team recently played their first trial match, defeating the Cronulla Sharks 16-8 in their maiden hit-out at Eric Tweedale Stadium.

The 2024 Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership season is set to kick off with Round 1 this week. The Eels will play their inaugural competition match against the Manly Sea Eagles at 4 Pines Park on Saturday 6 July.

Parramatta Eels 2024 Harvey Norman NSW Women's Premiership squad

  • Ryvrr-Lee Alo
  • Petalina Atoa
  • Tallara Bamblett
  • Alysha Bell
  • Sarah Dimech
  • Laila Dimech
  • Debbie Doueihi
  • Ryshe Faamausili
  • Aaliyah Fasavalu-Faamausili
  • Kyanna Lokeni
  • Tahleisha Maeva (c)
  • Kalisi Mahe
  • Rory Muller
  • Aliti Namoce
  • Losalio Payne
  • Caitlin Peadon
  • Raphaella Perigo
  • Ashlee Pottinger
  • Bella Sandford
  • Shaye Shipton
  • Caitlin Stanley
  • Fontayne Tufuga
  • Tehillah Rose Vaeluaga
Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners