2016 NRL Draw Announced

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels have today welcomed the announcement of the 2016 NRL Telstra Premiership draw, which will see the club take part in some of the game’s biggest clashes.

The 2016 schedule will see the Blue and Gold play their first seven rounds in Sydney, including two blockbuster Thursday night games - against the Brisbane Broncos to open the season, and our traditional rivals the Manly Warringah Sea Eagles.

The first 20 rounds of the 2016 draw feature the Eels playing four afternoon games in Sydney and five Friday night games.

The Eels will play nine home games at Parramatta’s Pirtek Stadium, two at ANZ Stadium at Sydney Olympic Park and host the Gold Coast Titans at TIO Stadium in Darwin, the club’s home away from home in the Northern Territory.

“We’re delighted with our draw, particularly our home game in Darwin against the Gold Coast Titans across the Queen’s birthday long weekend in June,” Parramatta Eels Acting CEO John Boulous said.

“Not only will we be able to put on a great game of rugby league in the Territory and continue our community and game development efforts, but it provides more opportunity for our Sydney Members and fans to be able to travel to the game and get a first-hand experience of everything the Top End has to offer.”

“It’s an honour to be able to host many of the game’s blockbuster matches, particularly the season opener against the Brisbane Broncos, and then the second round against the reigning premiers.”

“Another highlight is our final home game of the year against the St George-Illawarra Dragons, a rematch of the first game played at Pirtek Stadium 30 years ago, which will also be the final game before the planned stadium upgrade.”

The Eels will travel to Townsville, Gold Coast, Brisbane, Canberra and Auckland throughout the season, providing an opportunity for the club’s Members and supporters around the country and in New Zealand to see their team play.

2016 Dyldam Parramatta Eels Draw:  

Round 1 – Eels v Broncos, Pirtek Stadium – Thursday 3 March, 8:05pm
Round 2 – Eels v Cowboys, Pirtek Stadium – Saturday 12 March, 7:30pm
Round 3 – Bulldogs v Eels, ANZ Stadium – Friday 18 March, 8:05pm
Round 4 – Tigers v Eels, ANZ Stadium – Monday 28 March, 4pm
Round 5 – Eels v Panthers, Pirtek Stadium – Sunday 3 April, 4pm
Round 6 – Eels v Raiders, Pirtek Stadium – Saturday 9 April, 3pm
Round 7 – Sea Eagles v Eels, Brookvale Oval – Thursday 14 April, 7:50pm
Round 8 – Cowboys v Eels, 1300SMILES Stadium – Saturday 23 April, 7:30pm
Round 9 – Eels v Bulldogs, ANZ Stadium – Friday 29 April, 7:50pm
Round 10 – Eels v Rabbitohs, Pirtek Stadium – Friday 13 May, 7:50pm
Round 11 – Eels v Storm, Pirtek Stadium – Monday 23 May, 7pm
Round 12 – Knights v Eels, Hunter Stadium – Monday 30 May, 7pm
Round 13 – BYE
Round 14 – Eels v Titans, TIO Stadium – Saturday 11 June, 5pm (local time)
Round 15 – Rabbitohs v Eels, ANZ Stadium – Friday 17 June, 7:50pm
Round 16 – BYE
Round 17 – Sharks v Eels, Shark Park – Saturday 2 July, 7:30pm
Round 18 – Eels v Roosters, Pirtek Stadium – Friday 8 July, 7:50pm
Round 19 – Panthers v Eels, Pepper Stadium – Sunday 17 July, 4pm
Round 20 – Titans v Eels, Cbus Super Stadium – Saturday 23 July, 5:30pm
Round 21 – Eels v Tigers, ANZ Stadium – TBA
Round 22 – Eels v Sea Eagles, Pirtek Stadium – TBA
Round 23 – Broncos v Eels, Suncorp Stadium – TBA
Round 24 – Raiders v Eels, GIO Stadium – TBA
Round 25 – Eels v Dragons, Pirtek Stadium – TBA
Round 26 – Warriors v Eels, Mt Smart Stadium - TBA