You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels v Sea Eagles Round Seven Team List

Eels v Sea Eagles - Round Seven Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels Round Seven side to take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at ANZ Stadium on Sunday 22 April has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After suffering a defeat last week, Arthur has made a handful of changes to his 21 man squad to take on the Sea Eagles. Jarryd Hayne and Brad Takairangi return from injury named at wing and centre in place of the injured Bevan French and Kirisome Auva’a.

Kane Evans has been named at starting prop with Peni Terepo moving to lock. Will Smith and David Gower have been named on the bench alongside Kenny Edwards and Daniel Alvaro.

Beau Scott, Josh Hoffman, Suaia Matagi and Marata Niukore are on the extended bench.

Kick off is at 2pm.

Click through to purchase tickets to the clash.

Please note that the Wentworthville Magpies Intrust Super Premiership NSW side will be in action ahead of the NRL game against the Penrith Panthers, kicking off at 11:45am. Gates of ANZ Stadium open at 11:30am.

Parramatta Eels side
1. Clint Gutherson
2. Jarryd Hayne
3. Michael Jennings
4. Brad Takairangi
5. George Jennings
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Kane Evans
9. Kaysa Pritchard
10. Tim Mannah (c)
11. Manu Ma’u
12. Tony Williams
13. Peni Terepo
14. Will Smith
15. Kenny Edwards
16. David Gower
17. Daniel Alvaro
18. Beau Scott
19. Josh Hoffman
20. Suaia Matagi
21. Marata Niukore

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners