You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons v Eels Round 16 Team List

Dragons v Eels - Round 16 Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels side to take on the St. George Illawarra Dragons at WIN Stadium on Thursday 28 June in Round 16 of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur. 

Arthur has named a 23 man squad that welcomes back Mitch Moses at halfback and Will Smith on the bench.

The return of Moses sees a reshuffled backline with Corey Norman at five-eighth, Clint Gutherson (c) at fullback and Bevan French on the wing in place of Josh Hoffman.

Siosaia Vave, who will play his 100th NRL game, has been named to start at prop alongside Daniel Alvaro, with Marata Niukore coming into the back row in place of an injured Manu Ma’u.

Smith, Tim Mannah (c), David Gower, Peni Terepo have been named on the bench whilst Kirisome Auva’a, Kane Evans, Jaeman Salmon, Suaia Matagi, Josh Hoffman and Kaysa Pritchard form the reserves.

This Thursday night clash will kick off at 7:50pm. Click through to grab your tickets!

Parramatta Eels side
1. Clint Gutherson (c)
2. Bevan French
3. Michael Jennings
4. Jarryd Hayne
5. George Jennings
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Cameron King
10. Siosaia Vave
11. Marata Niukore
12. Brad Takairangi
13. Nathan Brown
14. Will Smith
15. Tim Mannah (c)
16. David Gower
17. Peni Terepo
18. Kirisome Auva’a
19. Kane Evans
20. Jaeman Salmon
21. Suaia Matagi
22. Josh Hoffman
23. Kaysa Pritchard

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners