You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Eels v Roosters Team List

Eels v Roosters Round 25 Team List Announcement

The Parramatta Eels Round 25 team list to take on the Sydney Roosters at ANZ Stadium on Saturday 1 September has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After suffering a 44-6 defeat to the North Queensland Cowboys last week, Arthur has made a handful of changes for the Blue & Gold’s final clash of the 2018 season.

Jarryd Hayne has been named at fullback with Bevan French returning to the side on the wing and Corey Norman back in the halves alongside Mitch Moses.

Siosaia Vave and Tim Mannah are the starting props with Marata Niukore, Brad Takairangi and Tepai Moeroa in the back row.

Jaeman Salmon, Kane Evans, David Gower and Oregon Kaufusi are on the bench with Ray Stone, Cameron King, Josh Hoffman and Greg Leleisiuao on the reserves.

Peni Terepo has been ruled out for the final week of the season due to a hamstring injury.

Kick off is at 7:45pm. Click through to purchase your tickets to the clash.

Parramatta Eels side
1. Jarryd Hayne
2. Bevan French
3. Michael Jennings
4. Clint Gutherson (c)
5. George Jennings
6. Corey Norman
7. Mitch Moses
8. Siosaia Vave
9. Reed Mahoney
10. Tim Mannah (c)
11. Marata Niukore
12. Brad Takairangi
13. Tepai Moeroa
14. Jaeman Salmon
15. Kane Evans
16. David Gower
17. Oregon Kaufusi
18.  Ray Stone
19. Cameron King
20. Josh Hoffman
21. Greg Leleisiuao

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners