You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Team List: Cowboys v Eels, Round Ten

Eels v Cowboys - Round Ten team list

The Parramatta Eels line up to take on the North Queensland Cowboys at 1300SMILES Stadium, Townsville on Saturday 18 May in Round 10 of the NRL Telstra Premiership has been named by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

After a loss to the Melbourne Storm last week, Arthur has made a handful of changes to his line up with George Jennings and Josh Hoffman called into the outside backs in place of Maika Sivo (suspended) and Michael Jennings (injured).

Will Smith will partner Mitch Moses in the halves whilst Manu Ma’u comes into the starting side at lock.

Peni Terepo, Tim Mannah, Tepai Moeroa and Oregon Kaufusi form the bench whilst Kane Evans, Matt McIlwrick, Jaeman Salmon and Bevan French are on the reserves.

Will Smith will play his 50th NRL game.

Kick off is at 5:30pm.

Parramatta Eels side
1. Clint Gutherson (c)
2. George Jennings
3. Josh Hoffman
4. Brad Takairangi
5. Blake Ferguson
6. Will Smith
7. Mitch Moses
8. Daniel Alvaro
9. Reed Mahoney
10. Junior Paulo
11. Shaun Lane
12. Marata Niukore
13. Manu Ma’u
14. Peni Terepo
15. Tim Mannah
16. Tepai Moeroa
17. Oregon Kaufusi
18. Kane Evans
19. Matt McIlwrick
20. Jaeman Salmon
21. Bevan French

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners