You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Opposition Team List: Eels v Sea Eagles, Round 25

The Parramatta Eels take on the Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles at Bankwest Stadium on Friday 6 September in Round 25 of the NRL Telstra Premiership.

For the clash, Sea Eagles Head Coach Des Hasler has been forced to make a change to his side with fullback Tom Trbojevic ruled out with injury after suffering a torn pec in the loss to the Melbourne Storm last week.

Brendan Elliot slots into the fullback role in the absence of Tom Trbojevic. Also on the injured list are back-rower Jack Gosiewski (knee) and bench forward Morgan Boyle (arm). Corey Waddell moves into the starting side and Sean Keppie comes onto the bench for his NRL debut. Lloyd Perrett also joins the bench.

Kick off is at 6pm.

Match: Eels v Sea Eagles

Round 25 -

Full Time

Home Team


Scored 32 points
Sea Eagles

Away Team

Sea Eagles

Scored 16 points

Venue: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney

Match broadcasters:

  • Foxtel
  • KAYO

Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles side

1 Brendan Elliot

2 Jorge Taufua

3 Brad Parker

4 Moses Suli

5 Reuben Garrick

6 Dylan Walker

7 Daly Cherry-Evans (c)

8 Addin Fonua-Blake

9 Apisai Koroisau

10 Martin Taupau

11 Corey Waddell

12 Curtis Sironen

13 Jake Trbojevic


14 Manase Fainu

15 Sean Keppie

16 Lloyd Perrett

17 Taniela Paseka

18 Lachlan Croker

19 Tevita Funa

20 Cade Cust

21 Haumole Olakau'atu