Team List Update: Eels v Broncos, Elimination Final

The Parramatta Eels line up to face the Brisbane Broncos in an elimination final at Bankwest Stadium on Sunday 15 September has been updated by Blue & Gold Head Coach Brad Arthur.

With 24 hours to go until kick off, Arthur has updated his squad to 19 players with Daniel Alvaro called into the starting side in place of a suspended Kane Evans, seeing Tepai Moeroa join the bench. 

Will Smith drops off the reserves.

Kick off is at 4:05pm

Match: Eels v Broncos

Finals Week 1 -

Full Time

Home Team


Scored 58 points

Away Team


Scored 0 points

Venue: Bankwest Stadium, Sydney

Match broadcasters:

  • Nine Network

Parramatta Eels
1. Clint Gutherson (c)
2. Maika Sivo
3. Michael Jennings
4. Waqa Blake
5. Blake Ferguson
6. Dylan Brown
7. Mitch Moses
15. Daniel Alvaro
9. Reed Mahoney
10. Junior Paulo
11. Shaun Lane
12. Manu Ma’u
13. Nathan Brown
14. Brad Takairangi
16. Ray Stone
17. Marata Niukore
18. Tepai Moeroa
20. Peni Terepo
21. Josh Hoffman