You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Seven Eels named for NRL All Stars

Seven members of the Eels’ current NRL and 2022 NRLW squads have been named to play at the NRL All Stars in New Zealand next month.

New recruits J’maine Hopgood and Daejarn Asi will represent the Indigenous and Maori sides, respectively, after being included in the men’s squads announced on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, five representatives from the Eels' 2022 NRLW grand final team, Kennedy Cherrington, Gayle Broughton, Brooke Anderson, Zali Fay and Ash Quinlan, are all set to line up for the Maori women’s side.

Asi, Cherrington and Fay have appeared for the Maori All Stars previously, while Hopgood, Broughton, Anderson and Quinlan will all be making their representative rugby league debuts.

The 2023 NRL All Stars will take place on Saturday, February 11 at Rotorua International Stadium in New Zealand.

See the full squads here.

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners