You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Clint Gutherson has won the Ken Thornett Medal as the Parramatta Eels’ 2023 Player of the Year.

The Eels Co-Captain took out the top honour at the Club’s 2023 presentation night on Tuesday, and also claimed the Nathan Hindmarsh Players’ Player Award and Blue & Gold Army Award.

Gutherson enjoyed one of his strongest seasons in the NRL, headlined by a career-high 19 tries. This included hat-tricks against the Knights and the Bulldogs.

The fullback also posted 14 try assists and 15 line breaks, while kicking 16 goals as the Eels' deputy goal-kicker at an impressive 76% conversion rate.

Gutherson's efforts off the ball were just as impressive, producing countless important defensive plays throughout the season.

His impressive performances throughout the season earned him selection for the NSW Blues in Origin III, their lone win of the 2023 series.

2023 marks Gutherson’s second Ken Thornett Medal, having also won the Player of the Year award in 2020.

See the full list of award winners at the 2023 Ken Thornett Medal presentation night!

Acknowledgement of Country

Parramatta Eels respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Major Sponsor

Premier Partners

View All Partners